Orkhon Aimag (Mongolian: ????? ?????) is one of the 21 Aimags (regions) of Mongolia, situated in the north of the nation. Its capital is Erdenet. The region is named after Orkhon River. This Aimag was removed of Bulgan Aimag in 1994, to frame another substance together with its capital Erdenet, which had beforehand been administrated as a government region.